Retina 2017 Scientific Programme

The Scientific Programme is open to all scientists and clinicians. The conference facilitates networking between Irish and international colleagues, leading to future collaborations and catalysing the next generation of vision research and therapies. Retina 2017 speakers include leading scientists and clinicians from the US, Canada, UK, Europe and Ireland.

You can register for the Scientific Programme here.

Download the Conference Brochure and Agenda here

We are delighted to welcome the following speakers to Retina 2017:

  1. Dr Brian Vohnsen, University College Dublin, Ireland
  2. Prof Gregory S. Hageman, University of Utah, US
  3. Dr Mariya Moosajee, University College London, UK
  4. Prof Alberto Aurrichio, TIGEM, Italy
  5. Prof Stephen E Moss, UCL Institute of Ophthalmology, UK
  6. Prof Michel Michaelides, Moorfields Hospital and UCL Institute of Ophthalmology, London, UK
  7. Dr Elise Heon, University of Toronto, Canada
  8. Prof Artur Cideciyan, University of Pennsylvania, US
  9. Prof Dennis Clegg, University of California, Santa Barbara, US
  10. Marc D. de Smet, MIOS, Switzerland

For more information please contact



DelImage of Irish College of Ophthalmologists logoegates will be awarded 7 CPD points from the Irish College of Ophthalmologists.


search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close